Connect with us:

Phone: 519-886-6510

A tradition of entrepreneurial and community spirit.


Founded in Waterloo

In 1966, there weren’t any French Immersion programs offered in public schools.  In order to give their children a bilingual education, a group of parents founded The K-W Bilingual School. In the early years, the school was affiliated with the Toronto French School.

The Schoolhouse

The initial site for the school was chosen in what was originally a separate village named Rummelhardt. This was the site for the 1867 fieldstone schoolhouse that still stands on our school grounds today.


After 32 years, we moved into a beautiful new school. It was a tremendous effort by our parent community, who helped establish our school from the ground up.

Our 50th Anniversary

In 2017, we celebrated our school’s 50-year milestone by inviting school alumni, staff and families, past and present, to join us at an open house. Our Principal, Monsieur Poinot, retired after 30 years, leaving our school with a wonderful legacy of community spirit and family atmosphere. As an administrator, he had a unique ability to build trust and rapport, demonstrate warmth and make connections with parents and students with his sense of humour. In 1966, we started as a small, close-knit community and take pride in how we’ve been able to preserve our family-like culture and strong tradition of academic excellence.